Not all those who wander are lost

He that breaks a thing to find out what it is has left the path of wisdom. (Gandalf, Ringenes Herre)

lotr-gandalf-4

All that is gold does not glitter,
Not all those who wander are lost;
The old that is strong does not wither,
Deep roots are not reached by the frost.
From the ashes a fire shall be woken,
A light from the shadows shall spring;
Renewed shall be blade that was broken,
The crownless again shall be king.
(J.R.R. Tolkien)
6 tanker på “Not all those who wander are lost”

  1. Jeg har jo hørt og lest dette før, men dette var en fantastisk fin ting å få med seg på en søndags ettermiddag. Takk for påminnelsen.

  2. I got an sudden urge for a Lord of the rings night 😉 Fantastiske fine filmer! (og jepp, veldig bra å lese også 😉 )

  3. Aaah, ja det begynner å bli lenge siden jeg så LOTR nå. Poden min hadde dilla så en periode var jeg faktisk ganske lei, men nå kan jeg kanskje snart se dem igjen. 🙂

Det er stengt for kommentarer.